usmts caseys

Champions honored at USMTS awards banquetFrom left to right: USMTS President Todd Staley, USMTS Vice-President Janet Staley, USMTS National Champion Jason Hughes and his wife, Julie.

Champions honored at USMTS awards banquet

The 2017 season officially came to a cloe on Saturday, Jan. 27, 2018, when the champions and top drivers of th United States Modified Touring Series were recognized for their efforts at the Ameristar Casino-Hotel in Kansas City.

Drivers in all three regions and the Hunt for the Casey’s Cup powered by S&S Fishing & Rental picked up awards, cash and contingencies from the sponsors. More than $220,000 in was doled out and more than $50,000 in product certificates.


Jason Hughes of Watts, Okla., picked up his fourth USMTS national championship and third in a row. Several special awards were given out, including Chris Clark being honored as the USMTS Sportsman of the Year. Jake Timm received the Most Improved Driver Award, Joe Duvall landed the Social Butterfly Award and Ryan Gustin earned Driver of the Year.

Three drivers—Dereck Ramirez, Stormy Scott and Zack VanderBeek—did not miss a race and split the MVT Road Warrior money three ways.

The 2018 USMTS awards banquet will return to the Ameristar Casino-Hotel in Kansas City next January.

Latest Headlines


Holley 4500 Dominator Drop Base Air Cleaners

Mr. Gasket 900 CFM Air Mover Fan


USMTS 典he Best Shirt

USMTS 典he Best Shirt

2018 USMTS Signature Collection: Custom design 100% cotton shirt by Sybesma Graphics featuring superior quality and vibrant full-color screen print on front and back. Limited quantities and sizes while supplies last. Color: Dark Heather.