usmts caseys

USMTS makes Iowa tour stops at Crawford County Speedway and Hamilton County Speedway

DENISON, IA (June 12, 2000) — The United States Modified Touring Series will have a two race swing in Iowa Tuesday June 20 and Wednesday June 21 at the two ˝ mile speedways in Iowa.

The first stop will be Tuesday at the beautiful Crawford County Speedway in Denison, IA. In 1999 USMTS made two visits to the speedway and Ron Jones and Steve Kosiski picked up main event wins. This race is the rescheduled race from April that was snowed out. This is also the first visit of the year to the speedway.

USMTS will also visit the Crawford County Speedway during the fair in late July. Some of the top modified drivers in the country will be on hand for the racing action. Also running with the USMTS modifieds will be the Stock Cars racing for $400 to win, the Hobby Stocks racing for $250 to win and also the two man cruisers. The racing action will start with hot laps at 7 and racing at 7:30 sharp.

The next night the racing action will resume at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, IA. This will be the second stop of the season at the speedway. The first visit was in early April with 55 cars on hand. Kevin Pittman from Waterloo was victorious on this chilly April night. That was one of the most exciting races ever witnessed by fans as all of the top 4 cars were within a bumper of each. This will also be the second night of racing action for the USMTS stock cars and hobby stocks. These classes raced for the first time at Allison, IA Thursday June 8. Forty-two stock cars and thirty-four hobby stocks were on hand. The stock cars will pay $600 to win and $400 to win the hobby stocks.

Brian Tank New Hampton, IA holds the point lead in the stocks and Jason Minnehan in the hobbies. Kelly Shryock still leads the USMTS modified points and Chad Lyle and Johnny Bone are tied for the Midwest Motorsports Rookie of the Year. Rich Smith has the lead in the Olympic Fire Protection Hard Charger and Kevin Peters leads the Home Pride Companies Passing Points.

So far in the 2000 season seven different winners have found there way to victory lane in the seven races held. The seven different winners so far in 2000 are: Chad Lyle, Mark Dotson, Kevin Pittman, Joe Kosiski, Johnny Saathoff, Mike Chasteen, and John Logue. Who will be the next winner in the USMTS?

Each race will pay $2000 to win and $200 to start the A-main!

Latest Headlines

USMTS unveils 20th anniversary 2018 schedule

Officials from the United States Modified Touring Series unveiled next year’s schedule of events today, highlighted by a record top prize of $50,000 awaiting the 2018 USMTS Nation…

USMTS Black Friday Sale begins today!

Are you tossing and turning at night while your brain searches for the answer to ‘What does he want for Christmas?’ Looking for that perfect surprise gift for the race fa…

Gustin an army of one in 2018

Ryan Gustin has won just about every title there is to win with the United States Modified Touring Series, and in 2018 he plans to add another new title to the list: team owner. He&r…


USMTS Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown 81 Speedway 11/4/17

Flag-to-flag main event coverage of the USMTS Modifieds and B-Mods from the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas, during the 2nd Annual Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown presented by Kansas High Performance Racing Auction on Saturday, November 4, 2017.

Featherlite Fall Jamboree Pit Tour

Featherlite Fall Jamboree Campground Tour


USMTS “Victory Circle” FlexFit Hat

USMTS “Victory Circle” FlexFit Hat

2017 USMTS Signature Collection: Custom design, superior quality and vibrant embroidered design print on soft stretchable cotton with one-size-fits-all FlexFit baseball cap. Limited quantities while supplies last.