usmts caseys

Martin picks up first USMTS win in home state

S. COFFEYVILLE, OK (June 29, 2000) — Eddie Martin Stilwell, OK picked up his first ever USMTS win on this warm night in north Oklahoma. Martin started the race from the AFCO pole after winning his heat race and drawing the number one frisbee for the A-main. Martin battled Johnny Bone for all forty laps of the main event.

Bone, the winner from the night before, tried several different times for the lead, but never could get by Martin. Martin worked his way through lapped traffic with Bone and Mark Noble all trying to take the lead.

For the race, Martin lead all 40 laps and pocketed the $2,000 paycheck.

Thirty-eight cars checked in for the racing action.

Noble started the race from the seventh row again tonight and worked his way through traffic to finish third and take the lead in the Olympic Fire Protection Hard Charger Program. Bone, with his second place finish, increased his lead in the Midwest Motorsports Rookie of the Year Program. Rounding out the top five were Jason Hughes and Mike Chasteen. Heat race winners were Jason Hughes, Bone, Martin and Jeremy Chambers. B-mains were won by Noble and Steve Lacy.

Next race on the USMTS schedule will be a USMTS vs. MODCAR special at Moberly, Mo., July 14-15. This race will pay $3,000 to win and $300 to start the A-main. Super Modified Week will be coming up July 24-28 with five straight nights of racing action that will pay the winner $2,000 each night. For more info call Todd Staley at 515-832-6321.


Heat 1 - Jason Hughes, Eddie Ramsey, Mark Hughes, Mark Schaffitzel, Tom Folk

Heat 2 - Johnny Bone, Jake Kelly, John Allen, Brian McGowen, Rodney Sigg

Heat 3 - Eddie Martin, Scott Daniels, Robert McMutrie, Mike Chasteen, Kevin Peters

Heat 4 - Jeremy Chambers, Leroy Cook, Keith Campbell, Stev Lacy, Kelly Shryock

B-main 1 - Mark Noble, Kevin Peters, Kelly Shryock, Klint Pursley, Dan Daniels

B-main 2 - Steve Lacy, Rodney Sigg, Mark Hughes, Brandon Morton, Mark Schaffitzel

A-main - Eddie Martin Stilwell, OK, Johnny Bone Pea Ridge, AR, Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN, Jason Hughes Colcord, OK, Mike Chasteen Peoria, IL, Kelly Shryock, Story City, IA, Kevin Peters Monmouth, IL, Klint Pursley Locust Grove, OK, John Allen Chanute, KS, Brian McGowen Erie, KS, Jake Kelly Haskell, OK, Scott Daniels Humboldt, KS, Robert McMurtie Bartelsville, OK, Rodney Sigg Iola, KS, Mark Hughes Owasso, OK, Mark Schaffitzel Owasso, OK, Jeremy Chambers Yates Center, KS, Eddie Ramsey Haskell, OK, Dan Daniels Humboldt, KS, Steve Lacy Jenks, OK, Leroy Cook Tulsa, OK, Brandon Morton Coweta, OK

Latest Headlines

Prepare for the 2018 race season now

While just owning all the right pieces of equipment is often good enough for the tech department, the question becomes, is that good enough for you? After all, if you get injured on the…

CP-Carrillo acquires Arias Pistons brand

CP-Carrillo, Inc. and Arias Industries recently announced that CP-Carrillo will acquire the Arias Pistons brand name and trademark, and relocate their piston production to CP-Carrillo&r…


USMTS Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown 81 Speedway 11/4/17

Flag-to-flag main event coverage of the USMTS Modifieds and B-Mods from the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas, during the 2nd Annual Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown presented by Kansas High Performance Racing Auction on Saturday, November 4, 2017.

Featherlite Fall Jamboree Pit Tour

Featherlite Fall Jamboree Campground Tour