usmts caseys

Noble picks up USMTS win at Mid America Motor Speedway

Mark Noble of Blooming Prairie, Minn., picked up his first USMTS feature win of the season, Saturday, at Mid America Motor Speedway.
S. COFFEYVILLE, Okla. -- Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN picked up his first win of the season in USMTS action at the Mid America Motor Speedway in South Coffeyville, OK. Noble started the race from the front row outside after finishing second on Friday night in the qualifying feature.

Greg Skaggs Glen Pool, OK started the race from the pole and led the first lap before Noble could get by on lap number 2. The race was marred with only one caution on lap 12 when the 105 car of Kevin Peters got in a tangle. Kelly Shryock Lemars, IA point leader in the south region was all over the Nobles car when they got in to lap traffic and could never muster up enough to get by Noble and had to finish second place.

The racetrack was in excellent condition for almost the whole night as drivers were racing three and four wide. After the caution in the A-main the top of the track seemed to be the place to run and drivers had to work hard to get around cars at that point. For winning the Simpson Race Products A-main Mark Noble picked up the $3000 paycheck.

Forty cars checked in for the racing action on Friday night with rain in the air the racing did not get started until 8pm as rain dumped on the track and the track had to be worked in. Saturday the weather was the same as it looked like it could rain all day, but never did and the racing did get in with all classes racing a complete show. Rounding out the top five on Saturday was John Allen, Tim Folkerts and Skaggs.

Harris Auto Racing Heat races on Saturday were won by Mike Spaulding, Brian McGowen, Johnny Bone, and Dan Daniels. The Midwest Motorsports B-mains were won by Gary Andrews and Sean Jones. The top eight from Fridays A-main were locked in to the Saturday A-main. The next race for the USMTS will be the opening race in the East Region on Thursday May 3rd at the Spoon River Speedway in Canton, IL.

On Friday the series will move to the Quincy Raceway in Quincy, IL. Both shows will pay $2000 to win.

More races have been added to the USMTS schedule be sure to check out the website as Park Jefferson, Arcadia, WI had both added dates to the schedule. For more information call the USMTS office at 515-832-7944.



Heat 1 - Brian McGowen, Kevin Peters, Sean Jones, Mark Massongill, Shawn Brassfield

Heat 2 - Jessie Fox, Johnny Bone, Greg Skaggs, Gary Langworthy, Nathan Mayes

Heat 3 - Steve Holzkamper, Levi McGowen, Scott Daniels, Brad McEwan, Shawn Thompson

Heat 4 - John Allen, Mark Noble, Jason McGowen, Corky Ramm, Kelly Shryock

B-main 1 - Jason McGowen, Corky Ramm, Jason Hughes, Brian Slader

B-main 2 - Kelly Shryock, Tim Folkerts, Mike Spaulding, Brad McEwan

A-main - Greg Skaggs, Mark Noble, John Allen, Kelly Shryock, Steve Holzkamper, Tim Folkerts, Jason Hughes, Scott Daniels, Kevin Peters, Brian McGowen, Johnny Bone, Levi McGowen, Mark Massongill, Jason McGowen, Jessie Fox, Brian Slader, Mike Spaulding, Corky Ramm, Brad McEwan, Sean Jones


Heat 1 - Mike Spaulding, Mark Massongill, Kevin Peters, Ronnie Barbee, Rodney Sigg

Heat 2 - Brian McGowen, Jason McGowen, Corky Ramm, George Martin, Craig Chaffin

Heat 3 - Johnny Bone, Tommy Myer, Brad McEwan, Gary Andrews, Richard Griffen

Heat 4 - Dan Daniels, Randy Frailey, Brian Slader, Sean Jones, Levi McGowen

B-main 1 - Gary Andrews, Kevin Peters, Brad McEwan, Richard Griffen

B-main 2 - Sean Jones, Randy Frailey, Brian Slader, Shawn Brassfield

A-main - Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN, Kelly Shryock LeMars, IA, John Allen Chanute, KS, Tim Folkerts Albia, IA, Greg Skaggs Glen Pool, OK, Johnny Bone, Jr. Pea Ridge, AR, Jason Hughes Colcord, OK, Gary Andrews Muskogee, OK Scott Daniels Humboldt, KS, Steve Holzkamper Siloam Springs, AR, Dan Daniels Humboldt, KS, Brian McGowen Erie, KS, Tommy Myer Blooming Prairie, MN, Mike Spaulding Bemidji, MN, Randy Frailey Chouteau, OK, Rodney Sigg Iola, KS, Brian Slader Muskogee, OK, Levi McGowen Chanute, KS, Brad McEwan Storm Lake, IA, George Martin Fort Smith, AR, Shawn Brassfield Ada, OK, Sean Jones Anna, TX, Richard Griffen, Monsfield, TX, Kevin Peters Monmouth, IL

Latest Headlines

Let Simpson help you gear up for 2019

Purchase Simpson, Stilo and HANS safety products today and pay later. Take advantage of

PEM tabbed Official Quick Change of USMTS

Performance Engineering and Manufacturing, LLC (PEM) has signed on as the Official Quick Change of the USMTS for the 2019 racing season. In addition to padding the points funds for U…


Summit USMTS Southern Nationals Highlights

Summit USMTS Southern Series main event highlights from the Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Nationals at the Kennedale Speedway Park in Kennedale, Texas, on Saturday, Nov. 3.

20th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree

USMTS road to $50k goes through Humboldt


Adjustable Hat (Black/Gray)

Adjustable Hat (Black/Gray)

2018 USMTS Signature Collection 55% Polyester/43% Cotton/2% Spandex Patented, stretchable, polyester mesh on back and sides. Elastic spandex woven throughout cap. Curved light-blocking brim curve. Silver undervisor. Hard buckram. 8 Rows of stitching on visor. Mid profile. Color: Black/Gray