usmts caseys

Shryock ends USMTS drought with win at North Fork Speedway

Shryock ends USMTS drought with win at North Fork Speedway

ORONOGO, Mo. -- Kelly Shryock of LeMars, Iowa, one of the strongest supporters of the USMTS, and has never missed a race in the three year existence of the series finally picked up the Simpson Race Products A-main win at North Fork Speedway in Oronogo, Mo. This win is the second win in the series, with the last win coming almost two years ago.

Shryock had to hold off a very tough field of cars at this event as Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN and Randy Zimmerman Fort Scott, KS put the pressure on the whole race. On lap eighteen the halfway spot Mark Noble took over the top spot, which he would relinquish on lap 22 when Shryock got back by on the bottom.

Noble who started the race in the sixth row had worked his way up front using the top of the track. Once Shryock pulled to the top of the track with five laps to go Shryock started to pull away from Zimmerman and Noble. Another driver that was on the move at the end of the race was Tommy Myer Blooming Prairie, MN.

Myer started the race in the fifth row and was working his way through traffic and ran out of time and had to settle for a fifth place finish. Rounding out the top five was rookie driver Adam Larson with a fourth place finish. Shryock knows what it takes to win championships and that is to be consistent.

Even though Shryock has only won two races he has finished in the top five forty times in fifty-five races. In doing that Shryock has been the USMTS Champion the first two years. After this race Shryock still maintains his lead in the south region standings.

Harris Auto Racing heat races were won by Kevin Peters, Scott Daniels, Steve Johnson, Randy Zimmerman, Shryock and Adam Larson. The Midwest Motorsports B-mains were won by Steve Holzkamper and Jason Hughes.

We are currently looking for some tracks in the south region to have a USMTS south region race. For more information on this call the USMTS office at 515-832-7944.

Next race for the USMTS will be a three-day swing starting this Tuesday June 12th at the Bureau County Speedway in Princeton, IL moving to the Lafayette County Speedway in Darlington, WI on Wednesday and finishing at the Freeport Raceway Park on Thursday. Hope to see everyone at a track near you.


Heat 1 - Kevin Peters, Mark Noble, Jason Hughes, Steve Muilenberg, Johnny Saathoff

Heat 2 - Scott Daniels, Tim Adams, Tommy Myer, John Allen, Bill Miller

Heat 3 - Steve Johnson, Justin Boney Corky Ramm, Brad McEwan, Kevin Larkins

Heat 4 - Randy Zimmerman, Richard Griffen, Dan Daniels, James Jewsbury, Mike Collins

Heat 5 - Kelly Shryock, Steve Kosiski, Steve Holzkamper, Tim Folkerts, Brian Slader

Heat 6 - Adam Larson, Tim Weaver, Klint Pursley, Dustin Campbell, Brian McGowen

B-main 1 - Steve Holzkamper, Steve Kosiski, Steve Muilenberg, Nathan Mayes, Brian McGowen

B-main 2 - Jason Hughes, Gary Clark, Dustin Campbell, Tim Folkerts, Bob Test

Simpson Race Products A-main - Kelly Shryock Lemars, IA, Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN, Randy Zimmerman Fort Scott, KS, Adam Larson Ames, IA, Tommy Myer Blooming Prairie, MN, Jason Hughes Colcord, OK, Tim Folkerts Albia, IA, Steve Johnson Joplin, MO, Tim Adams Fort Smith, AR, Steve Muilenberg Sparta, MO, Gary Clark Walker, MO, Steve Kosiski Pappilon, NE, Dan Daniels Humboldt, KS, Dustin Campbell Neveda, MO, Nathan Mayes Springdale, AR, Brian McGowen Erie, KS, Kevin Peters Monmouth, IL, Brad McEwan Storm Lake, IA,Tim Weaver Westville, OK, Ryan Disterheft Eau Claire, MI, Scott Daniels Humboldt, KS, Justin Boney Desota, KS, Steve Holzkamper Siloam Springs, AR, Richard Griffin Anna, TX.

Latest Headlines


Summit USMTS Southern Nationals Highlights

Summit USMTS Southern Series main event highlights from the Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Nationals at the Kennedale Speedway Park in Kennedale, Texas, on Saturday, Nov. 3.

20th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree

USMTS road to $50k goes through Humboldt


USMTS “American Horsepower” Shirt

USMTS “American Horsepower” Shirt

2018 USMTS Signature Collection: Custom design 100% cotton short-sleeve shirt by Arizona Sport Shirts featuring superior quality and vibrant full-color screen print on front and back. Limited quantities and sizes while supplies last. Color: Dark Heather.