usmts caseys

Hughes wins third USMTS race at Bureau County Speedway

PRINCETON, Ill. (June 12, 2001) - Jason Hughes Colcord, OK the only driver to win more than one USMTS Simpson Race Products A-main picked up his third win of the season on Tuesday at the Bureau County Speedway in Princeton, IL. Hughes started the race from the second row outside and drove his Hughes Chassis past the #15 car of Tim Folkerts Albia, IA on lap five and went on to the victory.

Mark Noble and Tommy Myer both from Blooming Prairie, MN finished three and four had a very good battle going on until both drivers ran out of tear-offs and had to do all they could to get around the track and hold those two positions. The Simpson Race Products A-main was marred with five caution flags the first when the 5d car of Bob Dominacki got together with another car giving Dominacki a flat tire.

Dominacki did return and worked his way back to a ninth place finish. Dominacki did start the race from the tenth row giving him the Olympic Fire Protection Hard Charger. Another yellow was thrown for 2000 rookie of the year Kevin Peters. After the yellow Peters worked his way back to a 13th place finish. Folkerts started the race from the pole and had a few chances to get back by Hughes, but couldn’t make the bottom line work and had to settle with a runner-up spot.

Mike Chasteen Peoria, IL went into the race leading the east region standings and with his seventh place finish will still be leading the east region when the second place Kelly Shryock LeMars, IA had to settle eleventh place finish.

The winners of the Harris Auto Racing Heat Races were Tim Folkerts, Jason Hughes, Bruce Hanford, Darin Thye, Robbie Verbeck. Midwest Motorsports B-mains winners were Kevin Peters and Dan Helm.

Next race will be Wednesday June 13th at the Lafayette County Speedway in Darlington, WI and finishing the three day swing in Freeport, IL on Thursday. For more information on the USMTS call 515-832-7944.


Heat 1 - Tim Folkerts, Tommy Myer, Kelly Shryock, Kevin Peters, Tim Kimrey

Heat 2 - Jason Hughes, Rick Hixson, Matt Moon, Ryan Disterheft, Jack Rebholz

Heat 3 - Bruce Hanford, Mike Mashl, Kevin Goben, Steve Grotz, Charles Baker

Heat 4 - Darin Thye, Marty Thompson, Mark Noble, Dennis Laveine, Bob Dominacki

Heat 5 - Robbie Verbeck, Mike Chasteen, Dan Helm, Mike Delozier, Mike Karhoff

B-main 1 - Kevin Peters, Kelly Shryock, Mike Delozier, Bob Dominacki, Dan Chapman

B-main 2 - Dan Helm, Tim Donlinger, Dean McGee, Tim Kimrey, Sean Evans

A-main - Jason Hughes Colcord, OK, Tim Folkerts Albia, IA, Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN, Tommy Myer Blooming Prairie, MN, Robbie Verbeck Sheffield, IL, Marty Thompson Mineral, IL, Mike Chasteen, Peoria, IL, Rick Hixson Orion, IL, Bob Dominacki Bettendorf, IA, Darin Thye Burlington, IA, Kelly Shryock LeMars, IA, Bruce Hanford Davenport, IA, Kevin Peters Monmouth, IL, Tim Donlinger Rochester, MN, Mike Delozier Carthage, IL, Ryan Disterheft Eau Claire, MI, Dan Helm Milan, IL, Matt Moon Wyanett, IL, Mike Mashl Depere, WI, Steve Grotz Quincy, IL, Dean McGee Galesburg, IL, Mike Karhoff Quincy, IL, Tim Kimrey Mendota, IL

Latest Headlines


Summit USMTS Southern Nationals Highlights

Summit USMTS Southern Series main event highlights from the Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Nationals at the Kennedale Speedway Park in Kennedale, Texas, on Saturday, Nov. 3.

20th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree

USMTS road to $50k goes through Humboldt


Adjustable Hat (Black/Gray)

Adjustable Hat (Black/Gray)

2018 USMTS Signature Collection • 55% Polyester/43% Cotton/2% Spandex • Patented, stretchable, polyester mesh on back and sides. • Elastic spandex woven throughout cap. • Curved light-blocking brim curve. • Silver undervisor. Hard buckram. 8 Rows of stitching on visor. Mid profile. • Color: Black/Gray