usmts caseys

Saathoff tenth different winner in USMTS action with Butler County victory

ALLISON, Iowa (June 19, 2001) - Johnny "The Jet" Saathoff picked up where he left off last season as he picked up the Simpson Race Products A-main on this beautiful Tuesday night of racing.

Saathoff started the race from the second row outside and cruised to the victory. For the win Saathoff picked up the $2000 paycheck that comes with any USMTS win. Tim Donlinger Rochester, MN worked his way to a second place finish working his way past Ron Schreiner New Richmond, WI. Schreiner would end up with a seventh place finish after running second for a good portion of the race. Russ Olson Cedar Rapids, IA had his best ever USMTS finish with a third place run. Rounding out the top five was Mike Chasteen and Tommy Myer.

Fifty-two cars checked in for the racing action. Justin Boney Desota, KS jumped out into the early lead before having some trouble with his car. Saathoff had worked his way around Boney on lap two. Boney looked as if he would have a good finish before trouble would strike on lap nine as his car pulled to the top of turns 1-2. That was the only caution of the main event as the next 21 laps were run caution free. Unlike the first race of the year when only seven cars finished, this race had 22 of the 24 cars finish.

The Harris Auto Racing Heat Races were won by Rick Gustin, Russ Olson, Justin Boney, Johnny Saathoff, Tommy Myer. The Midwest Motorsports B-mains were won by Russ Olson and Kelly Shryock.

Next race for the USMTS will be tonight at the Fairmont Raceway in Fairmont, MN and Thursday night at the Dodge County Speedway in Kasson, MN. For more information on the USMTS call 515-832-7944.

Wade Eastman picked up the win in the USMTS Stock Car Class followed by Rod Olson, Todd Foster, Jeff Schluetter. This was the first win in the USMTS stock car class for Eastman. In the Hobby Stock Class it was a photo finish between Dan Feltus and Shane Monson with Feltus winning by a nose. After tech it was declared that the Hobby Stock of Dan Feltus was Dq’ed giving the win to Monson.



A-main- Shane Monson, Matt Homer, Doug McCollough, Jamie Odor, Brian Tank, Richie Gustin, Mark Haglund, Brad Schipper, Curt Hook, Shane Barnett, Dan Hanselman, Tim Gebel, Doug Johnson, Damon Mutry, Nick Kluiter, Ryan Leeman, Tim Murdy, Brandon Ratcliff, Robert Harms, Rick Osterman, Mike Jaeger, Aaron Link


Feature- Wade Eastman, Rod Olson, Todd Foster, Jeff Schluetter, Bob Sutherland, Darin Toot, Jim Mitchell, Scott Bloemke, Ed Anderson, Roger Samec, Mike Swarts, Jon Groven, Jason Wagoner, Mike Wiemann, Dave Baugh, Tom McKenzie, Al Johnson, Jeff Wollam, Jeff Zehr


Heat 1- Rick Gustin, Mike Chasteen, Brad McEwan, Dave Siercks, Dan Daniels

Heat 2- Russ Olson, Tim Donlinger, Ron Schreiner, Darin Duffy, Jamie Aikey

Heat 3- Justin Boney, Kevin Larkins, Dog Hillson, Mark Dotson, Shawn Ryan

Heat 4- Johnny Saathoff, Jason Hughes, Mike Sorensen, Corey Dripps, Scott Drake

Heat 5- Tommy Myer, Todd Klees, Kevin Pittman, Kelly Shryock, Al Hejna

B-main 1- Kevin Pittman, Darin Duffy, Corey Dripps, Dave Siercks, Dean Mahlstadt

B-main 2- Kelly Shryock, Dan Daniels, Al Hejna, Brad McEwan, Jay Ihrke

A-main- Johnny Saathoff Beatrice, NE, Tim Donlinger Rochester, MN, Russ Olson Cedar Rapids, IA, Mike Chasteen Peoria, IL, Tommy Myer Blooming Prairie, MN, Kevin Larkins Greenwood, NE, Ron Schreiner New Richmond, WI, Rick Gustin Marshalltown, IA, Doug Hillson Blooming Prairie, MN, Jason Hughes Colcord, OK, Kelly Shryock LeMars, IA, Mike Sorensen Rochester, MN, Mark Noble Blooming Prairie, MN, Dan Daniels Humboldt, KS, Corey Dripps Cedar Falls, Al Hejna Ventura, MN, Adam Larson Ames, IA, Darin Duffy Hazelton, IA, Jay Ihrke Dover, MN, Tim Folkerts Albia, IA, Kevin Pittman Waterloo, IA, Dave Siercks Monds View, MN, Brad McEwan Storm Lake, IA, Justin Boney Desota, KS.

Latest Headlines

Prepare for the 2018 race season now

While just owning all the right pieces of equipment is often good enough for the tech department, the question becomes, is that good enough for you? After all, if you get injured on the…

CP-Carrillo acquires Arias Pistons brand

CP-Carrillo, Inc. and Arias Industries recently announced that CP-Carrillo will acquire the Arias Pistons brand name and trademark, and relocate their piston production to CP-Carrillo&r…


USMTS Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown 81 Speedway 11/4/17

Flag-to-flag main event coverage of the USMTS Modifieds and B-Mods from the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas, during the 2nd Annual Park City Chisholm Trail Showdown presented by Kansas High Performance Racing Auction on Saturday, November 4, 2017.

Featherlite Fall Jamboree Pit Tour

Featherlite Fall Jamboree Campground Tour


USMTS “Shock Wave” Hat (Royal)

USMTS “Shock Wave” Hat (Royal)

2017 USMTS Signature Collection: Custom design, superior quality and vibrant embroidered design print on a high crown, structured flat visor in black cotton twill and trucker mesh with one-size-fits-all Velcro back. Limited quantities while supplies last.