usmts caseys

Shryock leads USMTS South Region title chase to Belleville

WEBSTER CITY, Iowa (May 28, 2002) - The next race for the USMTS south region will be the Belleville Modified National in Belleville, KS this Tuesday and Wednesday June 4-5. This will be the first ever visit to Belleville for the USMTS and fans will be treated to some great modified racing that will feature some of America’s best modified drivers.

Racing will get underway each night with hot laps at 7pm and racing at 7:30 pm. The modifieds will be the only class running and fans will have a chance to make five laps around the speedway during intermission in the BMS two-seat modified. We will have several drawing for fans to get a chance for some laps around one of the fastest dirt tracks in America. Some of the expected drivers for this race include: USMTS national point leader Kelly Shryock, Tommy Myer, Jason Hughes, Mark Noble, Mike Chasteen, Klint Pursley, Steve Holzkamper, Dan Daniels, John Allen, Joey Kates, Joe and Steve Kosiski, Rick Gustin, Kevin Peters, Johnny Bone, Justin Boney, Mark Dotson, Darrick Klima, Johnny Saathoff, Kevin Larkins, Luke Cochran, Todd Klees, Farrell Skelton, Ron Schreiner, Chris Speiker, Phil Dixon, Marc Robe, David Lahey, Scott Green, Greg Stephens, Greg Skaggs, Randy Zimmerman, Adam Larson, and John Anderson. This is an expected driver list many more drivers are expected and USMTS will post them as soon as they register. Fans will get to see heat races, consi’s, and A-main each night.

The top eight cars from Tuesday feature will be locked into the $5000 to win main event on Wednesday.

The raindate for this event is scheduled for Thursday June 6 th. Fans that have not been to a USMTS race will some great side by side modified racing. For more information on this race call the USMTS office at 515-832-7944.

After eight races in the south region Kelly Shryock from Lemars, IA holds a 39 point lead over Tommy Myer from Blooming Prairie, MN. Drivers from more than ten states is expected for this event.

USMTS South Region Points

(as of May 28, 2002)

1. Kelly Shryock 564

2. Tommy Myer 525

3. Dan Daniels 485

4. Steve Holzkamper 436

5. Mike Chasteen 418

6. Klint Pursley 389

7. John Allen 358

8. Joey Kates 304

9. Luke Cochran 301

10. Mark Noble 290

Latest Headlines


Summit USMTS Southern Nationals Highlights

Summit USMTS Southern Series main event highlights from the Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Nationals at the Kennedale Speedway Park in Kennedale, Texas, on Saturday, Nov. 3.

20th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree

USMTS road to $50k goes through Humboldt


USMTS “The Best” Shirt

USMTS “The Best” Shirt

2018 USMTS Signature Collection: Custom design 100% cotton shirt by Sybesma Graphics featuring superior quality and vibrant full-color screen print on front and back. Limited quantities and sizes while supplies last. Color: Dark Heather.