usmts caseys

Green picks up USMTS Delta Motorsports A-Main Qualifier at Thundervalley Speedway

Fayetteville, Ark. (April 5, 2002) - Brad Green Johnson, AR started the USMTS A-main qualifier from the AFCO pole position and led all twenty laps for the win. In winning this qualifier Green will start Saturday’s $3,000-to-win A-main from the pole position.

Klint Pursley Locust Grove, OK started the race from the fourth row and took the second spot from Ronnie Barbee Siloam Spring, AR on lap sixteen and set his sights on the 5x White Lightnin Chassis of Green. Pursley had reeled in Green, but time ran out and Purlsey will start outside the front row Saturday, and Barbee would settle for a third place run.

The race track was getting real racy towards the end of the race as Steve Holzkamper who started 10 th had worked his way to the front and went by Dan Daniels on the outside to earn a second row starting position in the Delta Motorsport 40 on Saturday.

The top eight cars are locked into Saturday’s main event. Rounding out the top eight was Eddie Martin, Tommy Myer, and Kelly Shryock.

John Allen Chanute, KS was having an impressive run when his car faded late in the race and had to settle with a ninth place finish.

Winning heat races were Brian Williams, Ronnie Barbee, Ronnie Chism, Klint Pursley, Dan Daniels.

B-main winners were Tommy Myer and Kevin Guinn.

Racing action will get underway at Saturday at with hot laps at 5pm and racing at 5:30. Forty-five cars checked in for the racing action from nine states.


Heat 1 - Brian Williams, Eddie Martin, Kelly Shryock, Mike Chasteen, Greg Hughes

Heat 2 - Ronnie Barbee, John Allen, Luke Cochran, Kevin Guinn, Richard Berry

Heat 3 - Ronnie Chism, Skeet Amason, Rick Wallis, Steve Miller, Tim Weaver

Heat 4 - Klint Pursley, Steve Holzkamper, Tommy Myer, Dena Wilson, Mark Dotson

Heat 5 - Dan Daniels, Brad Green, Jason Hughes, Justin Hobbs, Nathan Barkesdale

B-main 1 - Tommy Myer, Tim Weaver, Steve Miller, Randy Roth, Justin Hobbs

B-main 2 - Kevin Guinn, Johnny Bone, Rick Wallis, Greg Hughes, Jeff Roth

A-main Qualifier - Brad Green Johnson, AR, Klint Pursley Locust Grove, OK, Ronnie Barbee Siloam Springs, AR, Steve Holzkamper Gentry, AR, Dan Daniels Humboldt, KS, Eddie Martin Stilwell, OK, Tommy Myer Blooming Prairie, MN, Kelly Shryock Lemars, IA, John Allen Chanute, KS, Kevin Guinn Springdale, AR, Rick Wallis Springdale, AR, Dena Wilson Coweta, OK, Skeet Amason New Boston, TX, Brian Williams Fayetteville, AR, Steve Miller Pflugerville, TX, Ronnie Chism Farmington, AR, Johnny Bone Jr. Pea Ridge, AR, Mike Chasteen Creve Coeur, IL, Tim Weaver Westville, OK, Luke Cochran Omaha, NE.

Latest Headlines


Summit USMTS Southern Nationals Highlights

Summit USMTS Southern Series main event highlights from the Summit Racing Equipment USMTS Southern Nationals at the Kennedale Speedway Park in Kennedale, Texas, on Saturday, Nov. 3.

20th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree

USMTS road to $50k goes through Humboldt